Skip to main content

What We Do

Programs & Services

We offer a wide range of programs and services to meet the needs of those affected by our cause.

We offer a wide range of programs and services to meet the needs of those affected by child abuse. We are a fully accredited Children’s Advocacy Center through the National Children’s Alliance.

As an accredited Center we adhere to the following 10 accreditation standards:


  1. Multidisciplinary Team Standard – A multidisciplinary team response to child abuse allegations includes representation from the following:  Law enforcement, Child protective services, Prosecution, Medical, Mental Health, Victim Advocacy and the Children’s Advocacy Center
  2. Diversity, Equity and Access of Services Standard – The Children’s Advocacy Center provides culturally responsive services for all CAC clients throughout the duration of the case.
  3. Forensic Interview Standard – Forensic interviews are coordinated to avoid duplicative interviewing and are conducted in a manner that is legally sound and of a neutral, fact-finding nature.
  4. Victim Support and Advocacy Standard – Victim support and advocacy services are provided to all CAC clients and their respective caregivers as part of the multidisciplinary team response.
  5. Medical Evaluation Standard – Specialized medical evaluation and treatment services are available to all CAC clients and are coordinated as part of the multidisciplinary team response.
  6. Mental Health Standard – Evidence-based, trauma-focused mental health services, designed to meet the unique needs of the child and caregivers, are consistently available as part of the multidisciplinary team response.
  7. Case Review and Coordination Standard – A formal process in which multidisciplinary discussion and information sharing regarding the investigation, case status and services needed by the child and family is to occur on a routine basis.
  8. Case-Tracking Standard – Children’s Advocacy Centers must develop and implement a system for monitoring case progress and tracking outcomes for all MDT components.
  9. Organizational Capacity Standard – A designated legal entity responsible for program and fiscal operations has been established and implements basic sound administrative policies and procedures.
  10. Child Safety and Protection Standard – The CAC is comfortable, private and both physically and psychologically safe for diverse populations of children and their family members.


Our Services Are:

  • Forensic Interviewing
  • Victim support and advocacy
  • Individual and Family Counseling
  • Boys’ Counseling Group
  • Girls’ Counseling Group
  • Non-Offending Caregiver Support Group
  • Case Review and Coordination
  • Case Tracking
  • Professional Education and trainings
  • Community Education on Child Abuse Topics